Join the AEG Foundation Email List

For the lastest AEG Foundation news and events.

AEG Foundation
Carolinas Scholarship Fund

Established in 2015 by the Carolinas Section of AEG with funds for the gift from the surplus of a very successful Vapor Intrusion Conference held by the Carolinas Section in January 2014. The Carolinas Scholarship Fund supports geologic studies by students at the undergraduate level. Recipients of grants must be undergraduate students enrolled in an accredited university in North Carolina or South Carolina and majoring in Geology or a related Geoscience program.


Past Awardees
  • 2020 – Ciara Sailar, Appalachian State University
  • 2019 – Evan Miller, North Carolina State University
  • 2018 – Undergraduate, Marissa Jerden
  • 2017 – Undergraduate, Savannah Bryant
  • 2016 – Junior Undergraduate, Ashleigh Nicole Kirker